Otago Polytechnic

18 May, 2018

Otago Polytechnic’s 2018 Distinguished Alumni Awards, held last week, marked a coming together of people with a passion.

The 16-strong list of nominees ranged from Commonwealth Games stars, to internationally recognised artists, from business high-fliers to community movers and shakers.

They included ceramic artist Chris Weaver, fast-rising painter Holly Zandbergen, inspirational fashion designer Abby van Schreven, award-winning nursing specialist Marianne Te Tau, visionary McDonald’s franchise owner Justin Stonelake, Women’s Refuge support worker Kerri Oliver and youth advocate Faanimo Elisara-To’o.

The sports world was well-represented by New Zealand stars Kelly Brazier (Rugby Sevens), javelin ace Holly Robinson, Dunedin-based athletics coach Raylene Bates and New Zealand rugby sevens legend DJ Forbes.

Visit our Alumni page to view the full list of 2018 Distinguished Alumni.

Orderdate: 18 May 2018
Expiry: 30 Apr 2019